STATE OF THE ART: KINDRA T. HAUGEN A.K.A. ULAFISH (NSFW)













“If I thought I was a good artist, I’d be an even worse artist than I already am.
I’m not saying this because I want people to tell me otherwise. I’m saying it because I think it’s the only truly valuable bit of information I have to pass along in regards to becoming a successful artist. Not to say I’m successful; I’m not particularly. I hope that I will be someday, though…and I believe the persistent acknowledgement that I can be so much better than I am is essential to that goal.

“Oh my god, I suck” is a thought I have every single time I work on a piece of art.”

http://www.kindrahaugen.com/

Leave a Reply

